OT Academic Calendar

FALL 2018

Wednesday, August 29–Thursday, August 30
Orientation

Monday, September 3
Labor Day–University Holiday

Tuesday, September 4
First Day of Classes

Friday, September 14
End of Change of Program Period
Last Day to Add a Class
Last Day to Receive Tuition Refund for Class Dropped

Tuesday, October 9
Last Day move to the three-year option

Wednesday, October 17
October Degrees Conferred

Thursday, October 18
Midterm Date

Tuesday, November 6
Election Day–University Holiday
Note: We have classes on Monday, Nov. 5.

Wednesday, November 21-Friday, November 23
Thanksgiving Holiday
Note: Attendance required in classes held on Monday and Tuesday of that week.

Monday, December 19
Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, December 12–Thursday, December 13 Reading/Study Day

Friday, December 14–Thursday, December 20
Final Exam Period

SPRING 2019

Monday, January 7–Friday, January 11
Some electives may be during this time period

Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s birthday observed–University Holiday

Tuesday, January 22
First Day of Classes

Friday, February 1
End of Change of Program Period
Last Day to Add a Class
Last Day to Receive Tuition Refund for Class Dropped

Wednesday, February 13
February Degrees Conferred

Monday, February 18
Presidents’ Day: no MS1 classes
MS 2 fieldwork is scheduled according to clinic’s calendar

Monday, March 11
Midterm Date

Monday, March 18–Friday, March 22
Spring Break
Note: MS1 fieldwork may begin during this time period; refer to course calendar; some electives may be during this time period.

Thursday, April 4–Sunday, April 7
AOTA Annual Conference

Monday, May 6
Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, May 7–Wednesday, May 8
Reading/Study Day

Thursday, May 9–Thursday, May 16
Final Exam Period

Thursday, May 16
Interdisciplinary Research Day

Wednesday, May 22
University Commencement Ceremony

Thursday, May 23
Occupational Therapy Commencement Ceremony

June–August
Level 2 Fieldwork

September–December
Level 2 Optional Fieldwork scheduled within this timeframe

Please note that the academic calendar is subject to change.