ACE Steering Committees

The Academy of Clinical Excellence (ACE) is compromised of great clinicians at the Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons. After induction, each ACE member is asked to join one out of five steering committees that are critical to the success of our mission.

  • Executive Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Mentorship Committee
  • Annual Induction and Lecture Committee
  • Communications and Outreach

Executive Committee Membership

  • Anne Marie Albano (Psychiatry)
    Vice Chair, Membership Committee 
  • Stanley Arkow (Psychiatry)
    Vice Chair, Membership Committee 
  • Michael Argenziano (Surgery)
    Chair, Symposium and Events Committee
  • Evelyn Attia (Psychiatry)
  • Robert Grant (Surgery)
  • Hanina Hibshoosh (Pathology and Cell Biology)
  • Christopher Irobunda (Medicine)
    Vice Chair, Mentorship Committee 
  • Alexander Khandji (Radiology)
  • Laura Lennihan (Neurology)
    Co-Chair, Membership Committee 
  • James McKiernan (Urology)
    Chair, Executive Committee 
  • Carrie Ruzal-Shapiro (Radiology)
    Chair, Mentorship Committee 
  • Joseph Schwartz (Pathology and Cell Biology)
    Vice Chair, Communications and Outreach Committee 
  • Lynn Simpson (Obstetrics and Gynecology)
    Chair, Communications and Outreach Committee 
  • Craig Smith (Surgery)
  • Joseph Tenenbaum (Medicine)
  • Julie Vincent (Pediatrics)
  • Robert Whittington (Anesthesiology)
    Co-Chair, Membership Committee